Athens districts map

Map of Athens districts . Athens districts map (Greece) to print. Athens districts map (Greece) to download. Athens has many dissferent districts which are: Plaka it is bordered by the Acropolis, Amalias and Mitropoleos Streets. Kolonaki it is bordered by: Vassilisis Sofias, Akadimias Streets and Lycabettus Hill. Exarchia district is bordered by: Asklipiou, Akadimias, Patision (October 28th) Streets. Psirri district is bordered by Athinas, Ermou, Pireos, Evripidou Streets. Gazi district is bordered by Pireos, Iera Odos, Konstantinoupoleos Streets. Thissio is bordered by Ermou Street, Philopappou Hill, Ancient Agora. Makrigianni district is bordered by the Acropolis, Philopappou hill, Syngrou Ave. The commercial triangle (or historic centre as its shown in Athens districts map), and finally Omonia Square and the area west of Athinas and September 3rd Streets.

Map of Athens districts

printPrint system_update_altDownload
The Municipality of Athens is divided into seven municipal districts or demotika diamerismata (see Athens districts map). The 7 Athens districts division, however, is mainly used for administrative purposes. For Athenians the most popular way of dividing Athens proper is through its neighborhoods (usually referred to as areas in English), each with its own distinct history and characteristics.